Walk in the light & twenty-three tales



    Provider: hoopla


[United States] : Neeland Media LLC, 2020
Made available through hoopla
1 online resource
9781420967104 (electronic bk.) MWT13056523, 142096710X (electronic bk.) 13056523

"Walk in the Light and Twenty-Three Tales" is a collection of religious tales and parables by the famed Russian author Leo Tolstoy, regarded by many as one of the world's greatest authors. In addition to his most well-known novels "War and Peace" and "Anna Karenina," which are regarded as the epitomes of realist fiction, Tolstoy was also a prolific writer of short stories and non-fiction. In the middle of his life, the author underwent a profound religious and spiritual awakening and become a deeply devout Christian. Contained in this collection is the inspirational "Walk in the Light While Ye Have Light", written in 1893. It is the story of Pamphylius, set in the ancient Roman Empire, and his conversion from paganism to Christianity, which is presented as a series of arguments in favor of Tolstoy's faith. Also included are such classics as "God Sees the Truth, but Waits", "The Bear-Hunt", "What Men Live By", "Little Girls Wiser Than Men", and "How Much Land Does a Man Need?", and many more. This representative collection of short stories exhibits why Leo Tolstoy is considered one of the world's most renowned authors. This edition includes a biographical afterword

Mode of access: World Wide Web

Additional Credits

Additional Titles