Frasier. Season 1
    (2003, original release: 1993)



    Call Numbers:


Locations Call Number Status
Movies DVD/TV/FRASIER Available


Hollywood, Calif. : Paramount DVD, [2003]
4 videodiscs (approximately 9 hr., 4 min.) : sound, color ; 4 3/4 in
0792190289 056944, 9780792190288, 097360569445

Title from disc labels

Disc 1. The good son (pilot) -- Space quest -- Dinner at eight -- I hate Frasier Crane -- Here's looking at you -- The crucible -- Disc 2. Call me irresponsible -- Beloved infidel -- Selling out -- Ooops -- Death becomes him -- Miracle on Third or Fourth Street -- Disc 3. Guess who's coming to breakfast? -- Can't buy me love -- You can't tell a crook by his cover -- The show where Lilith comes back -- A midwinter night's drream -- And the whimper is... -- Disc 4. Give him the chair -- Fortysomething -- Travels with Martin -- Author, author -- Frasier Crane's day off -- My coffee with Niles

Eminent psychiatrist Frasier Crane leaves Boston to start life afresh in Seattle as a radio personality with his own call-in advice show. Contains the complete first season, 24 episodes

Created by David Angell/Peter Casey/ David Lee ; based on the character "Frasier Crane" created by Glen & Les Charles

Individual episodes originally broadcast on television, 1993-1994

Special features: behind the couch; the making-of "Frasier", including new cast and crew interviews; commentary on pilot episode by Peter Casey and David Lee, executive producers & creators of "Frasier"; Frasier Crane's apartment; production design featurette; celebrity voices

Director of photography, Ken Lamkin ; editors, Ron Volk, George Escobar ; music by Bruce Miller

Kelsey Grammer, Jane Leeves, David Hyde Pierce, Peri Gilpin, John Mahoney

MPAA rating: Not rated

DVD; Dolby digital, Region 1 encoding

Additional Credits

Additional Titles