No votes yet
(Login to add yours)
Carmen (2008, original release: 2006)


(0 holds on 1 copy)
LocationCall NumberItem Status
Published: [London] : Decca, c2008
Description:  1 videodisc (152 min.) : sd., col. ; 4 3/4 in
ISBN/ISSN: 0044007433133,
Language:  French

Title from container

Opera in 4 acts; libretto by Halévy and Meilhac, after the novel by Prosper Merimée (edition: Friz Oeser)

Program notes by George Hall and synopsis in English, French and German (34 p.) inserted in container

Anna Caterina Antonacci, Norah Amsellem, sopranos ; Jonas Kaufmann, tenor ; Ildebrando D'Arcangelo, bass ; Royal Opera Chorus ; Orchestra of the Royal Opera House ; Antonio Pappano, conductor

Filmed at the Royal Opera House, Convent Garden, Dec. 2006

Blu-ray disc, all regions; 1080i HD 16:9 widescreen format; LPCM 24-bit-stereo or DTS-HD master audio 24-bit surround audio

Requires Blu-ray player and TV which are 50i/60i compatible. Also may be played on Playstation 3

Sung in French with optional subtitles in English, French, German, Spanish, or Chinese

Login to write a review of your own.

Reviews by AHML cardholders
Reviews from other readers
Login to add this item to your list.

Lists can be used to compile collections of items that you may be interested in checking out at a later date. You may also create public lists and share your favorites with other AHML customers.
No tags, currently.

Login to add tags.

To create a multiple word tag such as Science Fiction, enclose both words in quotes, like: "Science Fiction"

Public Lists

Road Trips by Nicolemiller
Good listening for long roads
Illinois Reads 2014 by cbrendler
A sampling of books for all ages, chosen by the Illinois Reading Council to promote literacy across our state, the 8-month campaign culminates in the Family Reading Night event in November, 2014.
Wish list by kimbo117
Think Spring! by Mrs. T.
App books by emather