PreK - K Reviews

cover image Brown Bear, Brown Bear by Bill Martin
Reviewed by Marco on 02/02/14
This is a great book. I like all the different animals. The pictures are great. It is also a good book because a toddler can learn the name of different animals and also learn their colors.
Pre-K - K
cover image The Very Hungry Caterpillar by Eric Carle
Reviewed by Marco Riegler on 02/02/14
This is an excellent book. I like all the different foods the caterpillar eats and the pictures are very colorful. It is also helps you to learn how a caterpillar becomes a butterfly.
Pre-K - K
cover image The Trouble With Chickens by J.J. Tully
Reviewed by Mary Petrelis on 01/30/14
I like The Trouble With Chickens.  It is hilarious because the chickens cause a lot of trouble.
Pre-K - K
cover image Arthur Breaks The Bank by Marc Brown
Reviewed by Deetya S on 01/08/13
Arthur breaks his piggy bank because he wanted to buy a gift for DW. But DW hid the bank. But she gives the bank back, because she thought he is going to buy something silly. DW gave it bank when she finds that Arthur was going to buy something for her birthday.
Pre-K - K
cover image Eloise In Paris by Kay Thompson
Reviewed by Zhara I on 01/02/13
I liked Eloise In Paris because it is very silly and funny. Also, there's lots of French words you can learn. I like the drawings, especially the one where Eloise is getting measured for a dress and the tailor is poking her tummy with a stick.
Pre-K - K
cover image Traction Man and the Beach Odyssey by Mini Grey
Reviewed by William on 07/11/12
Traction Man gets taken by a doggy who had a cute tail. They were in a sand castle at the beach. Traction Man and Scrubbing Brush to the rescue! I think this book is adventurous!
Pre-K - K
cover image Hello, Robots by Bob Staake
Reviewed by MB on 01/28/12
My 3 1/2 yr old son made me read this book to him several times. He is really into robots. The book is about 4 robots. Each of the robots has specific type of tasks it undertakes. One cooks, one fixes things, one cleans the yard and one cleans the house. All is well until they get caught in a storm and malfunction. The robots figure out how to fix themselves and resume their wonderful life of doing their chores. We wish we had these 4 robots helping us at home.
Pre-K - K
cover image Cars and Trucks and Things That Go by Richard Scarry
Reviewed by Peyton on 01/20/12
I like this book because I like to read about the Pig Family and the cars they see when they drive to have a picnic. I like to read it with my mom. I like to read it with my Dad too. I like Goldbug in the story.
Pre-K - K
cover image Thomas-saurus Rex by Illustrated by Richard Courtney
Reviewed by Jake on 01/18/12

I love this book because it has trains and a dinosaur in it. It also makes me laugh and smile.

Pre-K - K
cover image Dr. Seuss Horay for Diffendoofer Day! by Jack Prelutsky and Lane Smith
Reviewed by David on 01/18/12

I really liked it. Dr. Seuss is one of my favorite authors and this book makes me laugh. I like when people read it to me.

Pre-K - K

Live Chat

 

 

Follow Us

Like us on FacebookFollow us on TwitterFollow us on YouTube See AHML photos on Flickr! Download the AHML Mobile App

 

Home  |  Terms and Conditions  |  Site Search  |  Sitemap  |  Donate  |  Contact

Arlington Heights Memorial Library / 500 N. Dunton Avenue, Arlington Heights, IL 60004-5910  Tel: 847-392-0100 / Fax: 847-506-2650

Library Hours: Mon-Fri: 9 a.m.-10 p.m. / Sat: 9 a.m.-5:30 p.m. / Sun: Noon-5:30 p.m.

© ARLINGTON HEIGHTS MEMORIAL LIBRARY