(Log in to vote)
Last To Die (2012)
(Large Type)


(0 holds on 1 copy)
LocationCall NumberItem Status
Published: Thorndike, Me. : Center Point Pub., c2012
Series: Gerritsen, Tess. Rizzoli & Isles novel
Edition:  Center Point large print ed
Description:  463 p. (large print) ; 23 cm
ISBN/ISSN: 9781611735468 (lib. bdg. : alk. paper), 1611735467 (lib. bdg. : alk. paper),
Language:  English

Visiting sixteen-year-old "Rat" Perkins at isolated Evenson boarding school, Maura Isles is astonished to learn that all of his classmates are survivors of violence and are being instructed in scientific detective skills, a discovery that coincides with Jane Rizzoli's investigation into the murder of a boy's foster family

Login to write a review of your own.

Reviews by AHML cardholders

Last to Die

This is a Rizzoli & Isles book.


Three children have lost their families thru murder. Two of these children, Claire and Will, also lost their foster families thru murder. The third child, Teddy, almost lost his foster family. Jane takes Teddy to the Evensong boarding school where other children of violent crimes are living.


Jane and Maura feel all three family tragedies can not be coincidental. Jane and Maura work together to solve Teddy's case and as a result solve Claire and Will's cases. Surprise ending. Kept me reading.
Reviews from other readers

Login to add this item to your list.

Lists can be used to compile collections of items that you may be interested in checking out at a later date. You may also create public lists and share your favorites with other AHML customers.
No tags, currently.

Login to add tags.

To create a multiple word tag such as Science Fiction, enclose both words in quotes, like: "Science Fiction"