No votes yet
(Login to add yours)
The Endgame : The Inside Story Of The Struggle For Iraq, From George W. Bush To Barack Obama (2012)

Call Number 956.70443/GORDON,M

(0 holds on 1 copy)
LocationCall NumberItem Status
Adult Nonfiction956.70443/GORDON,MAvailable
Published: New York : Pantheon Books, c2012
Edition:  1st ed
Description:  xix, 779 p., [24] p. of plates : ill., maps ; 25 cm
ISBN/ISSN: 9780307377227, 0307377229, 0307377229 :,
Language:  English

Desert crossing -- Politics of the gun -- Sovereignty with limits -- Vigilant resolve -- A lost cause? -- Our man in Baghdad -- New dawn -- The long telegram -- Papa Jaafari -- The red team -- The year of living dangerously -- Together forward -- The perfect storm -- Out west -- Some friendly advice -- Back to the drawing board -- League of the righteous -- Petraeus takes command -- The enemy within -- The former insurgent counterinsurgent -- Phantom thunder -- The U.S.S. Centcom -- General Petraeus goes to Washington -- No "Plan B" -- Charge of the knights -- March madness -- Strange justice -- Let's make a deal -- The home stretch -- Change at the top -- The odd couple -- Trouble up north -- Crises of confidence -- Team of rivals -- The numbers game -- Mission accomplished

Login to write a review of your own.

Reviews by AHML cardholders
Reviews from other readers
Login to add this item to your list.

Lists can be used to compile collections of items that you may be interested in checking out at a later date. You may also create public lists and share your favorites with other AHML customers.
No tags, currently.

Login to add tags.

To create a multiple word tag such as Science Fiction, enclose both words in quotes, like: "Science Fiction"

Public Lists

Deck the Halls by jkadus
Come solve these exciting and suspenseful YA mysteries!
Halloween by jkadus
Back to School by crossin
The Michael L. Printz Award is an award for a book that exemplifies literary excellence in young adult literature. Simply put: we love this list to find talented authors.
The Abraham Lincoln Award is awarded annually to the author of the book voted as most outstanding by participating students in grades nine through twelve in Illinois
2014 Alex Award Winners by Teen Services