No votes yet
(Login to add yours)
Doctor Who. : The Talons Of Weng-Chiang (2011, original release: 1977)


(0 holds on 1 copy)
LocationCall NumberItem Status
Published: [London] : [Burbank, CA] : BBC Worldwide ; Distributed in the USA by Warner Home Video, [2011]
Series: Tom Baker years 1974-1981Doctor Who, , Book 91
Edition:  Special ed., full screen
Description:  3 videodiscs (380 min.) : sd., col. ; 4 3/4 in
ISBN/ISSN: 0780665996 :, 9780780665996,
Language:  English

"Story no. 91"--Container insert

DVD extras include: audio commentary by actors Louise Jameson, John Bennett, Christopher Benjamin, producer Philip Hinchcliffe and director David Maloney ; the making of "The Last Hurrah" with Tom Baker and Philip Hinchclife ; Moving on ; The Foe From the Future ; The Talons of Weng-Chiang ; Now & Then ; Look East ; Victoriana an Chinoiserie ; Music Hall ; Limehouse-A Victorian Chinatown ; photo gallery ; PDF materials ; plus extras

Tom Baker, Louise Jameson

Originally broadcast 26th Feb - 2 Apr 1977

The Doctor and Leela confront a series of bizarre and horrible mysteries in Victorian London. Helped only by a local pathologist and the cowardly Henry Jago, Doctor Who finds himself battling for his life against the hideously deformed Magnus Greel

DVD; Dolby Digital, NTSC

English, SDH

In English. Subtitles

Login to write a review of your own.

Reviews by AHML cardholders
Reviews from other readers
Login to add this item to your list.

Lists can be used to compile collections of items that you may be interested in checking out at a later date. You may also create public lists and share your favorites with other AHML customers.
No tags, currently.

Login to add tags.

To create a multiple word tag such as Science Fiction, enclose both words in quotes, like: "Science Fiction"

Public Lists

Poetry by tcronin1
YA to read by tcronin1
Halloween by jkadus
Back to School by crossin
The Michael L. Printz Award is an award for a book that exemplifies literary excellence in young adult literature. Simply put: we love this list to find talented authors.
The Abraham Lincoln Award is awarded annually to the author of the book voted as most outstanding by participating students in grades nine through twelve in Illinois
2014 Alex Award Winners by Teen Services
I will be adding movies to this list during browsing through catalog.