(Log in to vote)
Private Investigator Varg Veum. : The Complete First Series (2010)


(0 holds on 1 copy)
LocationCall NumberItem Status
Published: [United States] : MHZ Networks Home Entertainment, 2010
Description:  6 videodiscs (538 min.) : sd., col. ; 4 3/4 in
Language:  Norwegian

Based on the novels by Gunnar Staalesen

Bonus features: interviews with Gunnar Staalesen, Wolf in a holy place - The Varg Veum story, trailers, photo galleries, cast and crew biographies

Tron Espen Seim, Bjørn Floberg, Kathrine Fagerland

"Based on the bestselling Varg Veum novels and two collections of short stories by author Gunnar Staalesen, this modern noir Norwegian crime series is distinguished by dark humor, insightful characterization, and unremitting suspense. Varg is the old Norwegian word for wolf, and Varg Veum is one lone wolf who's become a household name to the European crime audience. He may be unconventional but he gets the job done. "--IMDb

Rating: Not rated

DVD, NTSC region 1; 16:9 anamorphic widescreen, region 1, NTSC

Norwegian dialogue; English subtitles

Disc 1. Bitter Flowers - Disc 2. Sleeping Beauty - Disc 3. Yours Until Death - Disc 4. Fallen Angels - Disc 5. Woman in the Fridge - Disc 6. Buried Dogs

Login to write a review of your own.

Reviews by AHML cardholders
Reviews from other readers
Login to add this item to your list.

Lists can be used to compile collections of items that you may be interested in checking out at a later date. You may also create public lists and share your favorites with other AHML customers.
No tags, currently.

Login to add tags.

To create a multiple word tag such as Science Fiction, enclose both words in quotes, like: "Science Fiction"