No votes yet
(Login to add yours)
The Best American Short Stories 2010 : Selected From U.S. And Canadian Magazines (2010)


(0 holds on 1 copy)
LocationCall NumberItem Status
Published: Boston : Houghton Mifflin Harcourt, 2010
Series: Best American series
Description:  xix, 421 p. ; 22 cm
ISBN/ISSN: 9780547055329 (pbk.), 0547055323 (pbk.), 9780547055282, 0547055285,
Language:  English

"Mariner Books"--T.p

Introduction / Donkey greedy, donkey gets punched / Into silence / The cousins / Safari / Someone ought to tell her there's nowhere to go / The valetudinarian / Delicate edible birds / Least resistance / The hollow / Painted ocean, painted ship / My last attempt to explain to you what happened with the lion tamer / PS / Further interpretaions of real-life events / The laugh / All boy / The ascent / The Seagull Army descends on Strong Beach / The Netherlands lives with water / The cowboy tango / Raw water / Richard Russo -- Steve Almond -- Marlin Barton -- Charles Baxter -- Jennifer Egan -- Danielle Evans -- Joshua Ferris -- Lauren Groff -- Wayne Harrison -- James Lasdun -- Rebecca Makkai -- Brendan Mathews -- Jill McCorkle -- Kevin Moffett -- Téa Obreht -- Lori Ostlund -- Ron Rash -- Karen Russell -- Jim Shepard -- Maggie Shipstead -- Wells Tower

Login to write a review of your own.

Reviews by AHML cardholders
Reviews from other readers
Login to add this item to your list.

Lists can be used to compile collections of items that you may be interested in checking out at a later date. You may also create public lists and share your favorites with other AHML customers.
No tags, currently.

Login to add tags.

To create a multiple word tag such as Science Fiction, enclose both words in quotes, like: "Science Fiction"

Public Lists

Deck the Halls by jkadus
Come solve these exciting and suspenseful YA mysteries!
Halloween by jkadus
Back to School by crossin
The Michael L. Printz Award is an award for a book that exemplifies literary excellence in young adult literature. Simply put: we love this list to find talented authors.
The Abraham Lincoln Award is awarded annually to the author of the book voted as most outstanding by participating students in grades nine through twelve in Illinois
2014 Alex Award Winners by Teen Services