No votes yet
(Login to add yours)
Christmas At The Mysterious Bookshop : 'tis The Season To Be Deadly : Stories Of Mistletoe And Mayhem From 17 Masters Of Suspense (2010)


All Copies Checked Out
(0 holds on 1 copy)
LocationCall NumberItem Status
MysteriesMYSTERY/CHRISTMAS/SCDue 01-17-15
Published: New York : Vanguard Press, 2010
Edition:  1st Vanguard Press ed
Description:  x, 245 p. ; 25 cm
ISBN/ISSN: 9781593156176, 1593156170,
Language:  English

Features over fifteen mystery short stories set during Christmas, with some of the action taking place at the editor's real-life Mysterious Bookshop in New York City

Give till it hurts / Schemes and variations / The theft of the rusty bookmark / Murder for dummies / As dark as Christmas gets / The holiday fairy / I saw Mommy killing Santa Claus / The grift of the Magi / My object all sublime / Christmas spirit / The lesson of the season / Yule be sorry / The long winter's nap / Cold reading / The killer Christian / The 74th tale / What's in a name? / Donald E. Westlake -- George Baxt -- Edward D. Hoch -- Ron Goulart -- Lawrence Block -- Jeremiah Healy -- Ed McBain -- S. J. Rozan -- Anne Perry -- Michael Malone -- Thomas H. Cook -- Lisa Michelle Atkinson -- Rupert Holmes -- Charles Ardai -- Andrew Klavan -- Jonathan Santlofer -- Mary Higgins Clark

Login to write a review of your own.

Reviews by AHML cardholders
Reviews from other readers
Login to add this item to your list.

Lists can be used to compile collections of items that you may be interested in checking out at a later date. You may also create public lists and share your favorites with other AHML customers.
No tags, currently.

Login to add tags.

To create a multiple word tag such as Science Fiction, enclose both words in quotes, like: "Science Fiction"

Public Lists

Deck the Halls by jkadus
Come solve these exciting and suspenseful YA mysteries!
Halloween by jkadus
Back to School by crossin
The Michael L. Printz Award is an award for a book that exemplifies literary excellence in young adult literature. Simply put: we love this list to find talented authors.
The Abraham Lincoln Award is awarded annually to the author of the book voted as most outstanding by participating students in grades nine through twelve in Illinois
2014 Alex Award Winners by Teen Services