(Log in to vote)
Les Contes D'Hoffmann : (The Tales Of Hoffmann) (200, original release: 1981)


(0 holds on 1 copy)
LocationCall NumberItem Status
Published: West Long Branch, NJ : Kultur, [200-?], c1981
Description:  1 videodisc (150 min.) : sd., col. ; 4 3/4 in
ISBN/ISSN: 0769776205, 9780769776200,
Language:  French

Placido Domingo (Hoffmann), Luciana Serra (Olympia), Agnes Baltsa (Giulietta), Ileana Cotrubas (Antonia), Geraint Evans (Copprlius), Siegmund Nimsgern (Dappertutto), Nicola Ghiuselev (Miracle), Robert Lloyd (Spalanzani), other soloists

Orchestra of the Royal Opera House, leader, Meyer Stolow; The Royal Opera Chorus, chorus master, John Barker; Conductor, Georges Pretre

DVD, Dolby digital stereo

Sung in French with optional English, French, German, Italian, Spanish and Japanese subtitles

Related Searches:
Televised operas
Nonfiction television programs
Added--20100719 advd

Additional Credits:
Domingo, Plácido, 1941-
Serra, Luciana.
Baltsa, Agnes.
Cotrubas, Ileana.
Evans, Geraint, 1922-1992.
Nimsgern, Siegmund, 1940-
G︠i︡uzelev, Nikola, 1936-
Lloyd, Robert, 1940-
Pretre, Georges.
Large, Brian
Schlesinger, John, 1926-2003
Offenbach, Jacques, 1819-1880.
Royal Opera House (London, England).
Royal Opera House (London, England).
Kultur International Films
NVC Arts (Firm)
British Broadcasting Corporation.

Login to write a review of your own.

Reviews by AHML cardholders
Reviews from other readers
Login to add this item to your list.

Lists can be used to compile collections of items that you may be interested in checking out at a later date. You may also create public lists and share your favorites with other AHML customers.
No tags, currently.

Login to add tags.

To create a multiple word tag such as Science Fiction, enclose both words in quotes, like: "Science Fiction"