No votes yet
(Login to add yours)
The Best Science Fiction And Fantasy Of The Year. : Volume Two (2008)

Call Number SF/BEST

(0 holds on 1 copy)
LocationCall NumberItem Status
Science FictionSF/BESTAvailable
Published: San Francisco : Night Shade Books, c2007
Edition:  1st ed
Description:  459 p. ; 23 cm
ISBN/ISSN: 9781597801249 (pbk.), 1597801240 (pbk.),
Language:  English

The merchant's and the alchemist's gate / The last and only, or Mr. Moskowitz becomes French / Trunk and disorderly / Glory / Dead horse point / The dreaming wind / The coat of stars / The prophet of Flores / Wizard's six / The cambist and Lord Iron : a fairy tale of economics / By fools like me / Kiosk / Singing of Mount Abora / The witch's headstone / Last contact / Jesus Crist, reanimator / Sorrel's heart / Urdumheim / Holiday / The valley of the gardens / Winter's wife / The sky is large and the Earth is small / Orm the Beautiful / The Constable of Abal / Introduction / Jonathan Strahan -- Ted Chiang -- Peter S. Beagle -- Charles Stross -- Greg Egan -- Daryl Gregory -- Jeffery Ford -- Holly Black -- Ted Kosmatka -- Alex Irvine -- Daniel Abraham -- Nancy Kress -- Bruce Sterling -- Theodora Goss -- Neil Gaiman -- Stephen Baxter -- Ken MacLeod -- Susan Palwick -- Michael Swanwick -- M. Rickert -- Tony Daniel -- Elizabeth Hand -- Chris Roberson -- Elizabeth Bear -- Kelly Link

Login to write a review of your own.

Reviews by AHML cardholders
Reviews from other readers
Login to add this item to your list.

Lists can be used to compile collections of items that you may be interested in checking out at a later date. You may also create public lists and share your favorites with other AHML customers.
No tags, currently.

Login to add tags.

To create a multiple word tag such as Science Fiction, enclose both words in quotes, like: "Science Fiction"

Public Lists

Deck the Halls by jkadus
Come solve these exciting and suspenseful YA mysteries!
Halloween by jkadus
Back to School by crossin
The Michael L. Printz Award is an award for a book that exemplifies literary excellence in young adult literature. Simply put: we love this list to find talented authors.
The Abraham Lincoln Award is awarded annually to the author of the book voted as most outstanding by participating students in grades nine through twelve in Illinois
2014 Alex Award Winners by Teen Services