(Log in to vote)
Joshua (2007)


(0 holds on 1 copy)
LocationCall NumberItem Status
Published: Beverly Hills, Calif. : 20th Century Fox Home Entertainment, c2007
Description:  1 videodisc (106 min.) : sd., col. ; 4 3/4 in
ISBN/ISSN: 9786311678848,
Language:  English

Originally released as a motion picture in 2007

Special features: Audio commentary by director/writer George Ratliff and writer David Gilbert; deleted scenes; cast and crew interviews; Jacob Kogan's audition; music video "Fly" sung by Dave Matthews; original theatrical trailer

Sam Rockwell, Vera Farmiga, Celia Weston, Dallas Roberts, Michael McKean, Jacob Kogan

Brad and Abby Cairn seem to have it all: a happy marriage, a spacious Manhattan apartment, a gifted nine-year-old son and a new arrival on the way. But young Joshua's resentment toward his baby sister triggers a series of tragic events that fill the Cairn household with utter despair and unspeakable horror. Is it all a series of eerie coincidences-- or the calculated agenda of a sinister sibling with the perfect plan for revenge?

MPAA rating: R; for language and some disturbing behavior by a child

DVD; region 1; widescreen (1.85:1) presentation; dual layer, NTSC

Closed-captioned; English (5.1 DTS, 5.1 Dolby surround) or dubbed Spanish (Dolby surround) dialogue, English or Spanish subtitles

Related Searches:
Sibling rivalry -- Drama -- New York (State) -- New York
Violence in children -- Drama -- New York (State) -- New York
Jealousy in children -- Drama -- New York (State) -- New York
Resentment -- Drama -- New York (State) -- New York
Brothers and sisters -- Drama -- New York (State) -- New York
Manhattan (New York, N.Y.) -- Drama
Feature films
Horror films
Thrillers (Motion pictures)
Films for the hearing impaired
DVD-Video discs
Added--20080115 advd

Additional Credits:
Rockwell, Sam
Ratliff, George, 1968-
Dorfman, Johnathan
Gilbert, David
Farmiga, Vera
Weston, Celia, 1951-
Roberts, Dallas
McKean, Michael
Kogan, Jacob, 1995-
Twentieth Century-Fox Film Corporation
Fox Searchlight Pictures
ATO Pictures
Twentieth Century Fox Home Entertainment, Inc

Login to write a review of your own.

Login to add this item to your list.

Lists can be used to compile collections of items that you may be interested in checking out at a later date. You may also create public lists and share your favorites with other AHML customers.
No tags, currently.

Login to add tags.

To create a multiple word tag such as Science Fiction, enclose both words in quotes, like: "Science Fiction"

Critic Reviews

If your status is Confirmed Registration, your spot for the event is confirmed.

If registration for this event is full, you will be placed on a waiting list. Wait listed registrants are moved to the confirmed registration list (in the order of registration) when cancelations are received. You will receive an email notification if you are moved from the wait list to the confirmed registration list.