1 vote
(Login to add yours)
The Lightning Thief (2005)


(0 holds on 12 copies)
LocationCall NumberItem Status
Kids' FictionY/FICTION/RIORDAN,RDue 08-23-14
Kids' FictionY/FICTION/RIORDAN,RDue 09-07-14
Kids' FictionY/FICTION/RIORDAN,RDue 08-31-14
Kids' FictionY/FICTION/RIORDAN,RDue 08-29-14
Kids' FictionY/FICTION/RIORDAN,RDue 08-29-14
Kids' FictionY/FICTION/RIORDAN,RJust Returned
Kids' FictionY/FICTION/RIORDAN,RDue 09-02-14
Kids' FictionY/FICTION/RIORDAN,RDue 09-15-14
Kids' FictionY/FICTION/RIORDAN,RDue 08-31-14
Kids' FictionY/FICTION/RIORDAN,RUnder Review
Kids' FictionY/FICTION/RIORDAN,RAvailable
Kids' FictionY/FICTION/RIORDAN,RDue 08-24-14
Published: New York : Hyperion Books for Children, c2005
Series: Riordan, Rick. Percy Jackson & the Olympians, , Book 1
Edition:  [Various editions]
Description:  377 p. ; 22 cm
ISBN/ISSN: 0786856297, 1415608792 (BWI bdg.), 9781423134947, 9780786838653 (pbk.), 9781415662984 (bound),
Language:  English

Winner of the 2009 Rebecca Caudill Young Reader's Book Award

Also published: New York : Miramax Books, 2006, c2005 (377 p.)

Also published: New York : Disney Hyperion Books, 2010. 377 p

Twelve-year-old Percy Jackson learns he is a demigod, the son of a mortal woman and Poseidon, god of the sea. His mother sends him to a summer camp for demigods where he and his new friends set out on a quest to prevent a war between the gods


Login to write a review of your own.

Reviews by AHML cardholders
Reviews from other readers

Login to add this item to your list.

Lists can be used to compile collections of items that you may be interested in checking out at a later date. You may also create public lists and share your favorites with other AHML customers.
No tags, currently.

Login to add tags.

To create a multiple word tag such as Science Fiction, enclose both words in quotes, like: "Science Fiction"

Public Lists

The Michael L. Printz Award is an award for a book that exemplifies literary excellence in young adult literature. Simply put: we love this list to find talented authors.
The Abraham Lincoln Award is awarded annually to the author of the book voted as most outstanding by participating students in grades nine through twelve in Illinois
2014 Alex Award Winners by Teen Services
I will be adding movies to this list during browsing through catalog.
orphan trains by dnapravn
Grilling by jkadus
Additional reading for Ordinary Grace
Additional reading for Ordinary Grace
The 1960s by jdunc
Additional reading for Ordinary Grace