No votes yet
(Login to add yours)
The Best Of Broadway : The American Musical (2004, original release: 19)
(Music CD)


(0 holds on 1 copy)
LocationCall NumberItem Status
Published: New York : Decca Broadway, p2004
Description:  1 sound disc : digital ; 4 3/4 in
Language:  English

Compilation of original performances from classic shows and modern-day classics

"Thirteen WNET New York""Columbia Broadway Masterworks""PBS"

Compact disc

Various artists

There's no business like show business Swanee Ol' Man River You're the top Oklahoma! Luck be a lady I could have danced all night America My favorite things People If I were a rich man Impossible dream Cabaret Let the sunshine in Send in the clowns One Tomorrow Memory Music of the night Good morning Baltimoer Defying gravity (Ensemble) -- (Al Jolson) -- (Paul Robeson) -- (Ethel Merman) -- (Alfred Drake and chorus) -- (Robert Aida and Guys) -- (Julie Andrews) -- (Marilyn Cooper, Chita Rivera, Shark Girls) -- (Mary Martin) -- (Barbra Streisand) -- (Zero Mostel) -- (Richard Kiley) -- (Jill Haworth) -- (James Rado, Lynn Kellogg, Melba Moore and cast) -- (Glynis Johns) -- (cast) -- (Andrea McArdle) -- (Betty Buckley) -- (Michael Crawford) -- (Marissa Jaret Winokur) -- (Kristin Chenoweth and Idina Menzel)

Login to write a review of your own.

Reviews by AHML cardholders
Reviews from other readers
Login to add this item to your list.

Lists can be used to compile collections of items that you may be interested in checking out at a later date. You may also create public lists and share your favorites with other AHML customers.
No tags, currently.

Login to add tags.

To create a multiple word tag such as Science Fiction, enclose both words in quotes, like: "Science Fiction"

Public Lists

Deck the Halls by jkadus
Come solve these exciting and suspenseful YA mysteries!
Halloween by jkadus
Back to School by crossin
The Michael L. Printz Award is an award for a book that exemplifies literary excellence in young adult literature. Simply put: we love this list to find talented authors.
The Abraham Lincoln Award is awarded annually to the author of the book voted as most outstanding by participating students in grades nine through twelve in Illinois
2014 Alex Award Winners by Teen Services