No votes yet
(Login to add yours)
Buffy The Vampire Slayer. : Season 2 (2002, original release: 1997)

Call Number DVD/TV/BUFFY

(0 holds on 1 copy)
LocationCall NumberItem Status
Published: [Beverly Hills, Calif.] : Twentieth Century Fox Home Entertainment, [2002]
Edition:  Collector's ed
Description:  6 videodiscs (ca. 22 hours) : sd., col. ; 4 3/4 in
ISBN/ISSN: 6306949372,
Language:  English

Information from pre-release promotional materials; release date: June 11. 2002

Originally produced for television broadcast in 1997

Titles of episodes from insert

Special features: Audio commentaries on selected episodes; special interviews with Joss Whedon; behind-the-scenes Buffy featurettes; Buffy television spots; original scripts for selected episodes; photo galleries and cast bios

Sarah Michelle Gellar, Alyson Hannigan, Nicholas Brendon, Anthony Stewart Head, Charisma Carpenter

Collection of all 22 second season episodes. With her summer vacation at an end, Buffy returns for her junior year in high school and prepares to face off against the Anointed One, who is trying to bring The Master back to the living world. A new evil comes to Sunnydale with the introduction of Spike and Drusilla. Although quite a motley crew, the two vamps kill the Anointed One, who Spike dubs, "the annoying one." Due to the fact that Buffy briefly died the previous spring, a new Vampire Slayer is born named Kendra. At the end of the school year, we have come to several conclusions. First of all, Drusilla kills the new Slayer, Kendra. Willow casts a spell to return Angel's soul. Sadly, Buffy must stab Angel to close the portal to Hell and he is taken from her by the evil below. After a hectic year, Buffy jumps on a bus and cruises out of Sunnydale

MPAA rating: Not rated


Disc 1: Episode 1. When she was bad -- Episode 2. Some assembly required -- Episode 3. School hard -- Episode 4. Inca mummy girl ; Disc 2: Episode 5. Reptile boy -- Episode 6. Halloween -- Episode 7. Lie to me -- Episode 8. Dark age ; Disc 3: Episode 9. What's my line - part one -- Episode 10. What's my line - part 2 -- Episode 11. Ted -- Episode 12. Bad eggs ; Disc 4: Episode 13. Surprise -- Episode 14. Innocence -- Episode 15. Phases -- Episode 16. Bewitched, bothered and bewildered ; Disc 5: Episode 17. Passion -- Episode 18. Killed by death -- Episode 19. I only have eyes for you -- Episode 20. Go fish ; Disc 6: Episode 21. Becoming (part one) -- Episode 22. Becoming (part two)

Login to write a review of your own.

Reviews by AHML cardholders
Reviews from other readers
Login to add this item to your list.

Lists can be used to compile collections of items that you may be interested in checking out at a later date. You may also create public lists and share your favorites with other AHML customers.
No tags, currently.

Login to add tags.

To create a multiple word tag such as Science Fiction, enclose both words in quotes, like: "Science Fiction"