No votes yet
(Login to add yours)
The Sandman. : World's End (1994)


(0 holds on 1 copy)
LocationCall NumberItem Status
Published: New York, NY : DC Comics, c1994
Description:  1 v. (various pagings) : chiefly col. ill. ; 26 cm
ISBN/ISSN: 1563891719 (pbk.) :, 9781563891717 (pbk.) :, 1563891700, 9781563891700,
Language:  English

Cover title

"Originally published in single magazine form as The Sandman 51-56"--T.p. verso

Stephen King's Introduction sets the stage for a series of tales with a haunting geometry--some angular, some parallel, some concentric. An eerie mirror of Chaucer's Canterbury Tales, this collection tells of a group of travelers from throughout time, myth and dream, who converge at a mysterious inn to seek refuge from a "reality storm". Graphic novel format. Mature readers

Introduction / by Steven King -- World's end : sequences at the inn / illustrated by Bryan Talbot and Mark Buckingham -- A tale of two cities / illustrated by Alec Stevens -- Cluracan's tale / illustrated by John Watkiss -- Hob's leviathan / illustrated by Michael Zulli and Dick Giordano -- The golden boy / illustrated by Michael Allred -- Cerements / illustrated by Shea Anton Pensa and Vince Locke -- World's end / illustrated by Bryan Talbot, Mark Buckingham, Dick Giordana, Steve Leialoha, Gary Amaro and Tony Harris -- Acknowledgments -- Biographies

Login to write a review of your own.

Reviews by AHML cardholders
Reviews from other readers
Login to add this item to your list.

Lists can be used to compile collections of items that you may be interested in checking out at a later date. You may also create public lists and share your favorites with other AHML customers.
No tags, currently.

Login to add tags.

To create a multiple word tag such as Science Fiction, enclose both words in quotes, like: "Science Fiction"

Public Lists

Back to School by crossin
The Michael L. Printz Award is an award for a book that exemplifies literary excellence in young adult literature. Simply put: we love this list to find talented authors.
The Abraham Lincoln Award is awarded annually to the author of the book voted as most outstanding by participating students in grades nine through twelve in Illinois
2014 Alex Award Winners by Teen Services
I will be adding movies to this list during browsing through catalog.
orphan trains by dnapravn
Grilling by jkadus
Additional reading for Ordinary Grace
Additional reading for Ordinary Grace