No votes yet
(Login to add yours)
Up In The Old Hotel : And Other Stories (1992)


(0 holds on 1 copy)
LocationCall NumberItem Status
Published: New York : Pantheon Books, c1992
Edition:  1st ed
Description:  xiii, 718 p. ; 25 cm
ISBN/ISSN: 0679412638 :,
Language:  English

McSorley's wonderful saloon: The old house at home -- Mazie -- Hit on the head with cow -- Professor sea gull -- A spism and a spasm -- Lady Olga -- Evening with a gifted child -- A sporting man -- The cave dwellers -- King of the gypsies -- The gypsy women -- The deaf-mutes club -- Santa claus Smith -- The don't swear man -- Obituary of a gin mill -- Houdini's picnic -- The Mohawks in high steel -- All you can hold for five bucks -- A mess of clams -- The same as monkeys glands -- Goodbye, Shirley Temple

Mcsorley's wonderful saloon cont'd: On the wagon -- The kind old blonde -- I couldn't dope it our -- The downfall of fascism in Black Ankle County -- I blame it all on mamma -- Uncle Dockery and the independent bull -- Old Mr. Flood: Old Mr. Flood -- The black clams -- Mr. Flood's party -- The bottom of the harbor: Up in the old hotel -- The bottom of the harbor -- The rats on the waterfront -- Mr. Hunter's grave -- Dragger captain -- The rivermen -- Joe Gould's secret

Login to write a review of your own.

Reviews by AHML cardholders
Reviews from other readers

Login to add this item to your list.

Lists can be used to compile collections of items that you may be interested in checking out at a later date. You may also create public lists and share your favorites with other AHML customers.
No tags, currently.

Login to add tags.

To create a multiple word tag such as Science Fiction, enclose both words in quotes, like: "Science Fiction"

Public Lists

Deck the Halls by jkadus
Come solve these exciting and suspenseful YA mysteries!
Halloween by jkadus
Back to School by crossin
The Michael L. Printz Award is an award for a book that exemplifies literary excellence in young adult literature. Simply put: we love this list to find talented authors.
The Abraham Lincoln Award is awarded annually to the author of the book voted as most outstanding by participating students in grades nine through twelve in Illinois
2014 Alex Award Winners by Teen Services